rincipal Investigator

Honors and awards:
Oana D. Jurchescu
Associate Professor
Associate Chair, Dept of Physics
Office: 217 Olin Physics Laboratory
Email: jurchescu@wfu.edu
Tel: 336-758-4407

Ph.D., University of Groningen, 2006
WFU Award for Excellence in Research, 2015
Feat. in J. Mater. Chem. C's Emerging Investigators Issue, 2014
Wake Forest Innovation award, 2013
NSF CAREER award, 2013
WFU Reid-Doyle Prize for Excellence in Teaching, 2012
Faculty Endowment Fund Fellowship, 2012
Physics Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award, 2012
ORAU Ralph E. Powe Junior Faculty Enhancement Award, 2010

Research Scientist

Peter Diemer
Graduate Students      
Zach Lamport Zach Andrew Zeidell
 Hamna Haneef
Colin Tyznik
Eric Chapman
Matthew Waldrip
Undergraduate Students      
Sajant Anand
James Lee
Katrina Barth

Ben Scharmann
Laura Jennings

Shengcheng (Stephen) Chen    

Robby Bradford

Group Alumni    
Angela Harper, University of Cambridge
Jacori Hayes, FC Dallas (pro soccer)
Hannah Smith, now at Princeton University
Katelyn Goetz, Heidelberg Univ., Germany
Yaochuan Mei, Industry
Jeremy Ward, now at Air Force Research Lab
Abdul Obaid, now at Stanford University
Andy Vuong, now at UCLA
Derek Fogel, now at Washington State
Maggie Payne, now at UC 
Loah Stevens, now at Rice University
Chris Lyle, now at Columbia University

Alyssa Brigeman, now at Penn State 

Jack Owen, now at GE

Natalia Azarova, now at CU Boulder
Daniel David
Daniel Gallagher
Claire McLellan, now at UC Santa Barbara
Anna Pitz, now at VCU